PicMonkey has two different subscription plans, billed on either a monthly or annual basis: PicMonkey Basic and PicMonkey Pro. 

Upgrading your PicMonkey Subscription

If you already have a Basic plan and wish to upgrade to Pro, head to the My account page, then click the Change your plan button. From there, select the PicMonkey Pro subscription that fits your needs. 

Note: When upgrading to PicMonkey Pro from PicMonkey Basic, your payment method will immediately be charged a prorated amount based on the amount of time remaining on your Basic subscription.

Downgrading your PicMonkey Subscription

Cancelling or downgrading a PicMonkey subscription during a monthly or annual subscription only disables auto-renewal for the account. You will still be able to use your PicMonkey features for the duration of the time that you paid for until the monthly or annual subscription term expires.

To downgrade your membership from Pro to Basic, navigate to the My Account page by clicking the username in the upper right corner of the home page, then clicking My Account. From there, click Change your plan. On the plans and pricing page, select the preferred plan type and billing schedule. 

Cancelling a PicMonkey Subscription

PicMonkey subscriptions automatically renew at the end of the subscription term selected (monthly or annually). In order to avoid being charged additional subscription fees, you must cancel all subscriptions and trials before the next renewal date. You can find your renewal date on the My account page. Keep in mind:

  • Due to the way renewals are processed, subscriptions cancelled on the renewal date may still be charged an annual or monthly fee. 

  • If you don’t use PicMonkey during a trial or membership period it won’t prevent your payment method from being charged membership fees.

If you don’t want to automatically renew your account, you can cancel your subscription from your account page by selecting Cancel subscription and then confirming your cancellation.