Yes, you can. From New PicMonkey just click on your name in upper right drop down to switch back. 


Note: If you start a new design in New PicMonkey and then try to open it in Old PicMonkey, it will only be accessible as a flattened file. 


However, if you open a file created in Old PicMonkey in New PicMonkey, it will still be multi-layered.